On the subject of Birds

Originally I said I’d name this ‘On the subject of the Aves’ and Ollie did want me to keep it that way, but sorry Ollie, I’ve gone with birds.

The reason I got into photography in the first place is wildlife. I have always marvelled over the amazing pictures seen in nature documentaries and magazines with so much personality that is imbued in a seemingly simple, portrait. I wouldn’t say I prefer them to people, but I do enjoy their company and they aren’t obsessed with selfies. I often find it difficult to decide on a favourite animal, or even a favourite group of animals, but I am a fan of birds, being that they’re all around us and very often overlooked. They are so filled with character, many are very intelligent and and even in grey old England can be brilliantly coloured.

So here they are. They’re mostly water foul here because that is what is most common in the parks in London, certainly easiest to find.

-Nick

Leave a comment